Solar data - program does not run

• Verlemm
  • Topic Author
More
18 Jun 2014 15:50 #2385 by Verlemm
Solar data - program does not run was created by Verlemm
Dear Sirs

Actually I posted this question as a comment after a question from another user, but I will repeat it here, as I dont know if you check old questions for any new reply.

When I run SAM, I get an error with the weather data. But I use a default weather (not my own one!) file which is in the program for the US.
I am new to SAM, so I started to try to run it with the data provided before I enter my own data. But it doesn't work. As it is a default weather data, I was expecting that it would work easily.

SAMSIM MESSAGES

MSG[0]: SVAL LOOKUP ERROR trnsys.user_trdsrc
MSG[1]: SVAL LOOKUP ERROR trnsys.user_exe_deck_enabled
MSG[2]: SVAL LOOKUP ERROR trnsys.user_exe_deck_enabled
MSG[3]: SVAL LOOKUP ERROR trnsys.user_exe
MSG[4]: SVAL LOOKUP ERROR trnsys.user_args
MSG[5]: Error reading hourly output file.
MSG[6]: Error reading monthly output file.
MSG[7]: Error reading annual output file.
MSG[8]: SVAL LOOKUP ERROR trnsys.target_hourly_folder
MSG[9]: TrnModel Notice: Deleting file 'C:/users/veronika/Local Settings/Application Data/SAMEXE/SAMEXE-veronika-INST1-2014.1.14/simdata/My_project/BASE/trough.hourly.out'

MSG[10]: TRNSYS Column 'Day_of_year' missing for variable: system.hourly.day_of_year
MSG[11]:
(...)

Regards
Vero

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Verlemm
  • Topic Author
More
20 Jun 2014 14:21 #2386 by Verlemm
Replied by Verlemm on topic Solar data - program does not run
Well, I've got news relatively to my last question.
I created successfully my own TMY3 file with the create-TMY3 tool from SAM. Still the problem was the same.
I tried to use one project from the samples, "Parabolic trough field and storage optimization". When I opened it, first appeared the results: graphs and so on. Than I run it using the green arrow, and the same error appeared.