We will be performing a major infrastructure and web site ugprades on Friday, September 27th 8:00 am - 5:00 pm MST (UTC -7).

The website will be down during that time.

User Defined Properties for HTF

• Allan54
  • Topic Author
More
21 Mar 2018 02:45 #6150 by Allan54
User Defined Properties for HTF was created by Allan54
Hi There

I'm running the physical parabolic trough model using user defined HTF data for high pressure water. For some strange reason when I input my data I'm getting negative energy out of the system. I've checked my water properties and and believe they're reliable. I've also tried converting j/kg to kj/kg for enthalpy but that made the results worse. I've taken out the titles in the csv file. Since I'm new to this program I'd appreciate some help. I'm in the physical trough model.

Thanks
Allan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• pgilman
More
21 Mar 2018 15:41 #6151 by pgilman
Replied by pgilman on topic User Defined Properties for HTF

• Allan54
  • Topic Author
More
21 Mar 2018 16:06 #6152 by Allan54
Replied by Allan54 on topic User Defined Properties for HTF
Thanks Paul. The issue I was trying to avoid was being outside the range of the Pressurized Water module. I was trying to model 2000 psig water which boils in the 340C range. The module said it was outside the range of its data. I think the biggest impact might be in the assumptions of enthalpy at higher temperatures. Comments please.

I'll check my data inputs for consistency to the info you provided. Appreciate the prompt reply and also the knowledge you folks have. Allan

• Allan54
  • Topic Author
More
22 Mar 2018 02:52 #6153 by Allan54
Replied by Allan54 on topic User Defined Properties for HTF